top of page

Our Team


CataLight is composed of an interdisciplinary, diverse team of chemists, physicists, material scientists and spectroscopists, and is hosted at five institutions:

• Ulm University

• Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena

• Institute of Photonic Technology, Jena

• Vienna University

• Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Mainz



CataLight is centrally managed by an interdisciplinary Management Board with offices at Ulm and Jena. In addition, the Integrated Research Training School (IRTG) is coordinated by an IRTG Board. Click below for details.

bottom of page